December 6, 2015

National Resources

emergency hotlinesResources Within The US For Patients Needing Assistance From Private or Government Organizations*:

Information:

The Mesothelioma Center: asbestos.com

Center For Disease Control: cdc.gov

National Institutes of Health: nih.gov

Massachusetts General Hospital: massgeneral.org

Cleveland Clinic: clevelandclinic.org

Mayo Clinic: mayoclinic.com

Wego Health: wegohealth.com

John Hopkins Medical: hopkinsmedicine.org

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services –
Health Resources and Services Administrations: hrsa.gov

UCLA Health: uclahealth.org

Kessler Foundation, helping people live with disabilities: kesslerfoundation.org

African American Women’s Health: womenshealth.gov/minority-health/african-americans

Crohn’s and Colitis Foundation of America: ccfa.org

Lupus Foundation of America: lupus.org

St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital: stjude.org

National Fibromyalgia & Chronic Pain Association (NFMCPA): fmcpaware.org

Sjögren’s Syndrome Foundation: sjogrens.org

Chronic Fatigue/ME: cfids.org

The Scleroderma Foundation: scleroderma.org

Ehlers-Danlos National Foundation (EDNF): ednf.org

Rheumatoid Arthritis: arthritis.org

Assistance:

U. S. Department of Health and Human Services: hhs.gov

Social Security Administration: ssa.gov

Native American Health and Family Resources: usa.gov/tribes

American Academy of Family Physicians – Minority Health Resources: aafp.org

Americans With Disabilities Act: ada.gov

Blogger Links:

WEGO Health: wegohealth.com

Networked Blogs: networkedblogs.com

Blogger.com: blogger.com

BlogHer.com: blogher.com

Tumblr.com: tumblr.com

WordPress: wordpress.com

Movable Type: movabletype.com

ProBlogger: problogger.net

Feedburner: feedburner.com

Google Analytics: google.com/analytics

AdSense: google.com/adsense

Amazon Associates: affiliate-program.amazon.com

 

*The Chronically Awesome Foundation does not offer medical advice. You should always consult a physician when seeking advice about your medical condition.